With a little help from my friends, a giveaway.

Swap Mamas has been up a little over a week and there’s no simpler way to say it. I’m in awe of you all.

You’re banding together like I knew you would. You’re connecting. You’re giving. And more than that? Many of you aren’t asking for a thing in return, which totally blows me away.

And now I want EVERYONE to join! I want EVERYONE to reap the rewards! I’m cheesy and gooey and on such a high, I can’t stop talking about it. Which is bad, because people are REALLY going to get sick of all my Swap Mamas tweets. Seriously.

This is where YOU, my friends, come in. Help me spread the word about Swap Mamas, and I have a super cool giveaway for one of you.

The lovely people at Silver Dolphin Books sent me a box of their kids titles and asked me to review (which you know I’ll only do if I can give away copies) — I’ve decided to review one a week (give or take) which means I’ll be giving away one a week!

dolphinbookThis week’s book is Uncover a Dolphin, and it’s seriously cool. I wish I had a photo that showed the inside, but I’ll describe it as best I can. You open the book and encased in the board book pages is an intricate plastic model detailing the skeletal system, the cardiopulmonary system, the digestive system, nervous system, etc.

Uncover a Dolphin is recommended for ages eight and up, but MP and I thoroughly enjoyed going through it together (and she’s just nearly five). We learned how a dolphin communicates. We learned what they eat. As for my favorite section title, I’m gonna have to go with, “Blubber: Dolphin’s Best Friend.”

Not only is it highly educational (Did you know an Orca is a dolphin?!? Wha? All this time I thought it was a whale.) it’s great to read WITH your child. And now one of you will get your very own copy (retail value of $18.95)!

You just have to do one of the following, and come back and tell me about it in the comments.

• Tweet about Swap Mamas and make sure to include the link: http://www.swapmamas.com (for whatever reason, it doesn’t work without the www, so this is important).

• Post about Swap Mamas if you have a blog.

• Invite all your friends to join Swap Mamas! You can do this directly through the Swap Mamas INVITE link or through your own email (make sure to cc me! mommypie9494@gmail.com).

I know there are a bunch of you who’ve already posted and tweeted — you’re AWESOME! Just leave a comment and you’ll be entered.

I’ll draw a random name this coming Friday, so make sure and comment by 5 p.m. MST — Good luck!

10 Comments

Filed under Pie House Giveaway

10 responses to “With a little help from my friends, a giveaway.

  1. You’re on the blog. (SwapMamas has been since Day One, but you’re on there again.)

    WooHoo! Thanks for the chances to win and thanks for your great blog and new site.

  2. Swapmamas is a FANTASTIC idea. I love it.

    I really enjoy reading your blog and that is just one reason why I tagged you on my blog. Go check it out.

  3. thetick

    16 more in 20 days. Also have you ever checked out freecycle.org? I just heard about it yesterday.

  4. Hey, love the site. I tweeted about it! 🙂

    Thanks!

  5. PieLovers! Just an endorsement on that book-it’s awesome. It’s something to fight over. I saw it, I loved it. Kids will get the biggest kick out of it.
    Blogged about SwapMamas. You can give the book to someone with a kid though! 😉

  6. Cathy W.

    Thanks for the great giveaway. I tweeted about Swap Mamas (taterbugtx).

  7. Kathy D

    The boys I watch would love this…..

  8. Becky

    I emailed a few of my friends about this giveaway and CCed you! 🙂 Thank you for offering this giveaway! eyeslikesugar [at] gmail [dot] com

  9. Dolphins are nice creatures 🙂

Leave a Reply

