Just because JESUS sasses his mother doesn’t mean YOU can.

Started putting away the Christmas decorations yesterday. MP was in charge of the nativity scene.

With great ceremony, each wooden figurine was carefully placed in its box. I watched the parting scene as she grasped Baby Jesus in one small hand, and Mary in the other.

nativity

Right Hand: Don’t you give me that attitude, Jesus!

Left Hand: Don’t YOU give ME that attitude, Mary!

Right Hand: Go to your room, Jesus!

And then the Three Wise Men swooped in, picked up Mary and hauled her off to the dungeon.

Behold the power of the Lord.

12 Comments

Filed under Holiday Piece

12 responses to “Just because JESUS sasses his mother doesn’t mean YOU can.

  1. Oh man how sweet is that 🙂

  2. oh my gosh- we have a glass nativity scene and we also have a glass snowman…each year my youngest puts the snowman IN the nativity scene- he’s twice as big as the rest of the figures so he’s just looming over poor baby Jesus…its like Godzilla.
    this year one of the kids added some colored glass barnyard animals to the mix. There was also a glass shark.
    always interesting…

  3. HA! That’s AWESOME. We had a few visitors to the nativity too — Strawberry Shortcake, for one, couldn’t get enough of that shepherd.

  4. That’s an adorable nativity set. It’s like part Fisher Price Little People.

    I hate it when I hear the kids using my mean mommy phrases against their toys. It makes me feel horribly guilty.

  5. Andi

    Hmmm… I would have thought the son of God would have been a more well-behaved infant, but I guess he was mouthin’ off straight from the womb. I guess that makes me feel better about the way I spoke to my parents when I was a teenager.

  6. If you ask me, Mary totally had it coming.

  7. Your daughter is too funny – did she learn that story in Sunday School? hehe

  8. She must have given him the old ” immaculate conception” story.

  9. Was that set next to the Hugh Hefner Cat House? Cuz that would be awesome.

  10. Oh my goodness, she is a cutie! I just love that!

  11. Mary had it rough. It was so hard to ground Jesus from TV and Play Station for the sass-back in those days.

    This post killed me, and the comments, too.

  12. Love this…. I have to share this with you that I rec’ this past week… http://howlsmovingcastleroadschool.blogspot.com/2009/05/this-made-me-smile.html

Leave a Reply

