Santapie Giveaway: Build-A-Bear Workshop Gift Card

This post is SO long overdue, it’s pathetic. Because I’ve been meaning to tell you for months how completely AWESOME the Build-A-Bear people are.

They sent me my first blog swag, probably about three or four months ago — a special limited edition Hanna Montana Bear. Why? Get this — because they read one of my comments on another blogger’s site.

I KNOW! I mentioned in the comment that MP has been obsessed with going to two places: Disneyland and Build-A-Bear Workshop — both which are conveniently located nowhere NEAR us. Next thing I know I get an email from BABW saying they would like to send MP her very own bear.

Check it out.

hannabear08

The bling totally cracks me up. MP’s gonna absolutely FREAK OUT. I didn’t post about it because I’ve been saving it to put under the tree, and thought I’d get pics then.

HOWEVER … they also gave me a $25 GIFT CARD for one of YOU, and I thought it might be nice for you to have BEFORE the holidays!

There are a couple ways to enter:

1. Copy, paste and tweet this:

@mommypie is giving away a $25 Build-a-Bear Gift Card! Go enter! http://tinyurl.com/5z5z5s

Then, come back here and IN A COMMENT BELOW let me know you did it.

OR

2. If you don’t use Twitter, just LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW.

Contest closes Wednesday, Dec. 17 at 8 p.m. MST. Winner will be chosen by Random Integer Generator.

Yee hoo!

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “Santapie Giveaway: Build-A-Bear Workshop Gift Card

  1. Michelle

    I tweeted

  2. I twittered it Santapie!

    Come one # 3!

  3. My children are constantly begging me to take them to Build-a-Bear!

  4. waltzinexile

    I was going to say “I tweeted” but um….it sounds like a euphemism.
    Let’s just say I followed the instructions, shall we?

  5. Build-A-Bear Story,
    warning: hankies needed

    My dear friend, beloved wife and mother of 2 teenage boys, recently died after a very valiant battle with breast cancer. She commuted an hour each way to work up until the month she passed away.

    After the funeral, her husband called her office and said he would be stopping by to pick up her things, please don’t erase her voicemail, it’s the last recording of her voice. The coworkers said, don’t come by; it’s just a few things, we’ll pack it up and drop it off.

    A few days later, a box arrives on the doorstep. In the box, along with her sweaters and family photos are 3 bears. One bear for each of them. When you squeeze the paw, you hear her voice.

    Her sweet husband got choked up just telling me the story. That thoughtful gesture brought lots of tears and gratitude to 3 grieving men.

    Hooray for Build-A-Bear! and thoughtful coworkers!

  6. tweet tweet

  7. Amy

    My kids love build a bear and it’s been a while since we’ve been – so this would be great!

  8. I came. I saw. I twittered.

    =)

  9. Beth

    Oooohhh, We LOVE Build-a-Bear. Our animals have been washed a million times so we could really use a couple new ones!

  10. Consider it tweeted. 🙂

  11. Michelle

    The Build A Bear peeps rock!

  12. I tweeted!

  13. I twittered it this morning! Thanks for running a fun contest!

  14. tami

    We were just at the Build-A-Bear workshop over the weekend, and my daughter was in AWE’s over the Hannah Montana bear….Too Cute!
    Thanks for the great contests MommyPie, you Rock!

  15. Nayeli would so love to go to BABW.

    Every time she sees the darn commercial she asks to go. I’m pretty sure she would go straight for the Hanna Montana bear too!

    Thanks for sharing!

  16. Silly Momma

    My boys love Build-A-Bear!!! ( I really need to figure out this twitter thing.) Love your blog!!!

  17. My boys and I love Build-A-Bear. I’m so glad that I popped into your blog today! I’ve been such a slacker lately.

  18. Andi

    Lauren SOOOO loves Build-a-Bear. She has so many of their animals (bears, cats, dogs, even Rudolph) that they threaten to overtake her room. I was never much into stuffed animals as a kid, but ohmygosh, she totally is!

    I tweeted this today. Hope you pick me!

    PS – LOVE the SantaPie thing. Seriously made me giggle out loud, and made my coworkers look at me all squirrely.

  19. Dear Santa Pie,
    My nieces would love you forever! I Tweeted.

  20. Is it wrong for a 25 year old to enter a contest like this one?

    Didn’t think so. 🙂

  21. As you wish! I twittered and now I’m commenting on my twitter. *fingers crossed*

  22. Hey, wow – my first visit here, and you’re doing a giveaway! Woo-hoo!

    I don’t twitter. Tweet. Twa… no, I won’t go there.

  23. I tweeted! I have three girls – do you have any idea how much money we spend at Build-A-Bear? They would go wild if I won this 🙂

  24. Tweeted!

  25. Pingback: Build-A-Bear Giveaway: We have a winner! « Mommy Pie

Leave a Reply

