Paging Marilyn Manson

The other night, in bed, MP decided to do a little drawing with a black marker. More specifically, she decided to draw on a Dora Valentine she received from Bobo.

At 9 p.m., she walked out of her room, and with an odd look on her face, handed me the card.

“Oh, look … you … colored Dora …”

“Yeah,” she said, her eyes now brimming with tears. “I was trying to make her look pretty.”

“Oh …

“But now it looks scary.”

*sob*

“Yeah, it does, doesn’t it?”

“I don’t want it. Can you take it?”

YIKES.

9 Comments

Filed under Art Piece

9 responses to “Paging Marilyn Manson

  1. I’ve had a rough coupla days. Thanks so much for this laugh. Who cares if I’m sitting in my cube, alone, laughing at my computer? I think it instills some fear–people will leave me alone.

  2. awwwwwwwwwwwww…poor little pumpkin…. mind you, Dora looks like she’s had a few rough nights! LOL…

  3. This is terrifyingly funny. Love the headline, too. I’m so sorry for MP. It’s so hard on them when their art projects go awry, isn’t it?

  4. Sigh. I get these portraits (of me) all the time. He makes mommy with dark black makeup and black hair and black lips (his favorite color is black). He never saw me in my punk days but his picture was spot on.

  5. Oh, I’m SO glad to hear MP isn’t the only kid who’s favorite color is black. Seriously, I was a little concerned …

  6. atandrade1

    I just spit out my coffee…that IS Marilyn Manson’s little latin lookalike.

  7. My friend’s favorite color was black when she was little. She used it all the time–never any other colors. It freaked her father out so much that he started removing all her black crayons from her crayon box.

  8. aww, that’s kinda sad but also really funny.

  9. Dora the Explorer would scare Marilyn Manson with or without black makeup.

    How great that she recognized that it’s scary; she could have thought it was COOL.

Leave a Reply

