Payin’ It Forward

Admittedly, I’m kind of a goof sometimes, but in all seriousness, this week I’ve read two awfully poignant posts that have stayed with me. There are so many blogs out there, and so many great posts go unnoticed or read by just a few, so starting today, I’ve decided to pay it forward and share the love whenever I read one that touches me somehow. Both these posts brought tears.

San Diego Momma wrote another touching post about going through the dying process with her mother. The portrait of humanity she paints is beautiful.

This post at Mommy’s Martini will make you mad. It will make you sad. And it will remind you of the importance of communicating with your kids.

Enjoy …

4 Comments

Filed under Bits and Pieces, Party Piece

4 responses to “Payin’ It Forward

  1. Thank you for your really wonderful comment on my post, and for putting the link up here. I really do hope that if even one child somewhere gets heard because we stopped to listen, then I have helped a tiny bit to make up for not speaking up when I could not.

  2. Deb

    It’s weird: I was thinking of doing this same thing and I liked that “Pay it Forward” title.

    You’re right, there’s so many great blogs out there and yours is one of them.

    Off to check MommyTime.

    Thanks for the comment and props.

    Deb

  3. Deb

    I just read MommyTime’s post and it was powerful and thought-provoking and intense and sad and I’m glad I read it.

    Thanks for sharing.

  4. Your paying it forward idea is a good one. I may to do the same thing once in a while. And your blog would be deserving because (other than today) you make me laugh like a donkey!

Leave a Reply

