Conclusions Drawn From My Blog Stats

Single parents are desperately looking for job ideas after 8 p.m.

*sigh* I promise, whenever I come across something that looks good, you’ll be the first to know, my peeps.

The British are mainly interested in washing their kids mouths out with soap.

Island folks like reading ‘literary pieces.’ A LOT.

Island folks are sorely disappointed when that ‘literary piece’ search takes them here.

castaway.jpg

Texans like me.

Texans like to blog.

Texans are funny.

You are morning people. Seriously. Up and at ’em, git ‘er done by noon people.

The hours between 6 and 9 p.m. (a.k.a. The Meltdown Hours) — ghost town.

You don’t come around as much on Wednesdays either. Too busy with all the Hump Day revelry, I suppose.

Oh, aaand the weekend. It’s like you have lives or something.

I am the only insomniac mama blogger conscious and still online at 1 a.m.

There are WAY too many people interested in ‘nasty grandmas.’

eeew.jpg
Image borrowed from these guys.

My rods and cones were scorched beyond repair searching for this image. Enjoy.

Preverts are everywhere.

And with the exception of a handful of people who comment (xoxox) …

Lurkers! Maddening Lurkers! All of you!

13 Comments

Filed under (Nearly) 10 Easy Pieces

13 responses to “Conclusions Drawn From My Blog Stats

  1. I’m possibly scarred for life after seeing my grandma in her underpants. Lots of lurkers out there-but you can always count on the Texans.

  2. That’s funny — if I were to draw conclusions from my blog stats I’d guess that Europe (particularly the U.K.) is mad for Steve Perry and the statue of Touchdown Jesus in Somewhere In Ohio, U.S.A.

    I’m changing my name on my comments every time to give you the illusion that there are even more commenters out here, ha ha. Or it was an accident because I rarely pay attention — you pick.

  3. TXMommy

    I’m not a lurker! But I am a Texan, so maybe that’s worse?

  4. The only people who visit my site these days are
    1. concerned they’ve poisoned their babies with mothballs
    2. want to wean their baby
    3. hate i-go and their crappy products

    and…

    I’ve saved the best for last.

    4. are looking for pictures of Dwayne Johnson, ie, The Rock. Nice, huh?

    At least your search words have some variety to them. ;0)

  5. Oh my gosh – you guys are hysterical.

    THAT Family – That totally made me think of 16 Candles – wasn’t there a grandma in her underwear scene?

    Foolery – Steve Perry and Touchdown Jesus – I think you win – that made me snort out loud. And thanks for the name switchup – now if everyone would only do that, I’d be one popular gal!

    TXMommy – Texans rock! And btw – I just found a bunch of your comments in my spam – aarrrghhh! I think the problem’s been fixed …

    Mary – That’s too funny – Dwayne Johnson?? What the ???

  6. You are hilARious –

    If it’s any consolation:

    #1: this 5:30 in the AM crap (now) is a complete rarity. I’m a late-night lurker such as yourself.

    #2: I don’t have a life – other than this (alright – and my family – I guess).

    #3: That’s my grandmother…I don’t know how that would be of consolation. (p.s. – no it’s not – you probably already knew that)

  7. I love, love, love this post.
    I’m glad to see it’s official….Weekends are just DEAD around here!! What, do all these people have lives or something??!! What could be so interesting on a Saturday night that takes you away from reading blogs?? But oohh…let’s talk about MONDAYS! The happiest blog day on the block!

  8. Ummm…there’s at least one other insomniac mommy blogger up at 1:00am! Sigh.

  9. Deb

    Wow! You actually have lurkers? And Googlers? Not to mention Texans AND insomoniacs?

    Lucky!

    I have my brother in New York.

    Not much to look at in my stat counter! 🙂

    Deb

  10. RH – Your grandma IS nasty … 😉
    McMommy – I’m so glad to know it’s not just me wondering where everyone is weekend nights!
    MSM – I shoulda known …
    Deb – There’s something wrong with the world if YOU don’t get much traffic – you’re one of the best out there!

  11. What is UP with people having lives on the weekend? I guess I’m not a lurker since I just found you. You crack me up, I’ll be back. 😉

  12. Carla

    This is my first visit and certainly not my last. I am going to be a single mother soon (I am adopting) and I just checking to see if I will lose my partially or completely. Keep up the good work you are so funny.

    Carla

    P.S. I live in Texas!!!!!!

  13. Have I mentioned I LOVE the Texans? Congrats on your soon-to-be new arrival, and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

