A New Level of Sophistication

Tonight, MP’s sense of humor reached a new level of sophistication, which in all honesty, blows me away. This is totally going to sound like I made it up, but I swear it’s ALL true.

About an hour ago, I left her in the tub for a few minutes to quickly wash my face in the second bathroom. I had just dried off with the towel when I heard Naked Girl padding down the hall. (Nothing new – this happens about three times a week – she thinks it’s a RIOT …) She appeared, dripping wet and shivering.

“Mommy, I’m scaaared.”

“Why are you scared?”

“Because I heard a noiiise …”

“What did it sound like?”

“Uh, it sounded … like …”

She bent over.

Stuck her tush out.

And with a gleam in her eye …

LET IT RIP.

A high-pitched, squeaky (or should I say cheeky) little number.

Indeed.

The thing is, it sounded like a spooky, creaky door, which made it THAT much more hi-larious. I suppose the timing could have been purely coincidental, but of course, I prefer to believe I birthed a comedic prodigy. (Who wouldn’t?!?) Either way, the two of us howled with laughter.

That kid cracks me up.

I suppose I should have more clearly explained my definition of “sophisticated humor.”

4 Comments

Filed under Piecemeal

4 responses to “A New Level of Sophistication

  1. OMG….. that is hilarious!!!! Sounds like you guys have a blast. :)

  2. Deb

    I love fart humor…
    I think it was growing up with two brothers and a disgusting dad who would fart at the kitchen table during dinner.

    I also love “butts,” and “poo,” used in sentences.

    My poor kids!

  3. Barbara – there are definitely humorous moments around the Pie House, that’s for sure!

    Deb – Farts totally crack me up. So do pratfalls. I’m such a child … You might be right about the growing up part – I grew up with a dad and a brother who were (are) pretty rank. My dad would rip huge ones whenever my friends/dates came over and think it was hi-larious. He’d also do it while we were in line at the grocery store and blame it (loudly) on me. My 16-year-old self was MORTIFIED. The result, I guess, is a pretty crude sense of humor (I won’t even tell you what my friends and I did once during a long boring winter. Let’s just say it involved the consumption of beans and an open flame …)

  4. Ok, I’m signed in as a different name than Queen Bee. Anyway, I had to stop reading this. I’m sitting on my couch across from my mother-in-law. And I’m reading this…let me tell you. I was shaking so bad because I was laughing and not wanting to have everyone ask me why…I had to stop reading. Mommiepie you CRACK ME UP! Oh lord.

Leave a Reply

