The cheese stands alone.

Dress-up has always been one of MP’s “things.” Super Heroes have been popular at the Pie House too.

Just yesterday, she insisted as going to school as a ninja.

That net on her head? Yeah, that would be from the Easter ham.

I suggested her superhero name be Ham Head. Her sidekick could be Super Cheese. I’m told the yellow bolts emerging from Super Cheese’s head represent his super power, Stink. It makes the bad guys run away.

Super Cow would, of course, be a logical member of the posse, rounding out the Dairy Squad nicely.

Ham Head, Super Cheese and Super Cow should have no problem kicking these guys’ butts.

MP’s asleep, or I’d ask just WHAT/WHO these guys are. I have it narrowed down to either the Three [Badass] Blind Mice, which would go nicely with the cheese theme — or my unemployed friends down at The Cannery Bar.

Stay tuned.

6 Comments

Filed under At Piece with Yourself

6 responses to “The cheese stands alone.

  1. Gee, they look like some dudes I saw playing pool at the Crystal. . .

  2. Oh wow, Mommypie, her drawings are EXCEPTIONAL! I hope you are scanning about half of them for posterity. I think you need a triptych in your hallway of these three drawings. And sell them. I’ll buy a set.

  3. DawnA

    I love when kids improvise. Ham net for ninja mask-score!

  4. She is amazing! But I don’t have to tell you that;) So glad to have you back!

  5. bigskylifecoach

    I think MP has a future in writing comic strips, along with her mom. You guys kick the Far Sides butt!
    LOVE the pictures!

  6. kelles

    Hope all is well, haven’t been to this blog in a long time, last I read you were soon getting married? Not sure if I have the correct blog now?

Leave a Reply

