Harvey Birdman, Attorney at Law.

Last week, after four months and close to 1,000 members, I figured the time had come to get serious about Swap Mamas and open a bank account. Because I’m a crazy optimist, and I’m positive one of these days I WILL earn a buck or two.

Only, turns out I have to do a little more work setting up an actual business before I open an account. Am I a sole proprietership? Am I an LLC? Dude, don’t look at me.

So I e-mail my friend Queen Bee. Her father’s a lawyer. He knows about this stuff. I ask what his official title is, meaning, what area of law does he specialize in?

How much do I love that THIS is what she sends back?

My lawyer is a supah-hero.

That’s right. My. Lawyer.

Move over 12-year-old boy, I’m a big girl now.

KA-CHOW!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Harvey Birdman, Attorney at Law.

  1. Finn

    if you need any extra help, this is Jay’s specialty too.

  2. Finn

    oh, and congratulations!

  3. Congratulations, swapmamas is a fine site. I added you badge to my blog. Best of luck.

  4. another co-worker

    Funny, he’s my lawyer too!! I have a call into him to help resolve a few professional issues I’m having.

  5. COOL! Or should I have said, KEWL? I want Harvey Birdman to be my lawyer too!

    All the best with Swap Mamas – I believe in you and your site!

  6. theboy

    Thank goodness you are a big girl now. The 12 year old boy thing really made me look really creepy!

    Let me know when you have a good mechanic.

  7. Awww, HarveyB will be so proud that you blogged about him!
    My dad is totally a supahero!

Leave a Reply

