My sordid past as a p*rn peddler.

So, a few months ago, the fantastic Deb at San Diego Momma got me (and a few other bloggas – Deb of course, Brian at PapaTV, Melissa at Green Girl in Wisconsin, and Jennifer at Thursday Drive — all really, really good) a freelance writing gig at T. Rowe Price.

Because I’m feeling L-A-Z-Y tonight, I thought I’d share it with you. Should you choose to click on this link, I promise shoe licking. I promise sweaty people in bathing suits. And P*RN, people. (Yes, P*RN, just for your benefit, Dirty Google Search Pervs.)

TRPricePic_05-09

Oh yeah. And a HEINOUS school photo of Mommy Pie at age 8. Personal idol? Jan Brady. The picture speaks for itself.

9 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons

9 responses to “My sordid past as a p*rn peddler.

  1. I’m sorry.

    I do love you.

    But I just can’t formulate a comment after looking at that “then” picture.

    Is it the teeth? The glasses? The dress? The fact that you look EXACTLY LIKE ME at that age?

    We’ll never know. I cannot examine the reasons for too long.

    p.s. I think it’s the blue barrette.

    Just like the one I still have in my “secret” me-as-a-kid memento box.

  2. You know, it was the era. I totally blame that era for all my awkward school photos! And I have quite a few. You look beautiful! Now. :)

  3. Love that you included your “then” picture. I thought about including the one standing next to my Xmas tree in an afgan but it was “out of season”.
    But I rocked that Xmas tree, for sure.

  4. Wow I always knew you were something special. An early entrepreneur! A prescient, precocious child!

    Hey wait a minute…how come you knew that scantily-clad clippings would find a market at the ripe old age of 8?!?

  5. We all have pictures like yours. You should have seen my feathered homage to Charles “Chachi” Arcola – wa, wa, wa!

  6. Пора переименовать блог, присвоив название связанное с доменами :) может хватит про них?

  7. theboy

    And yet somehow I’m the lucky guy who gets to spend the rest of my life with you. (so glad you didn’t use the picture of you as a kid holding the fish like a piece of dirty toilet paper!)

  8. The last line killed me. Great job! Hope they liked it enough to call you again!!

Leave a Reply

