My personal savior, ShamWow.

Tonight, as is the routine, when MP and I arrived home she bolted from the car and ran to Grammy and Poppy’s house. And just as I always do, I packed up backpack, lunchbox, sippy cup, artwork, boots, the mail, my bag, etc., and hauled the lot to our house next door.

I dropped everything at the door. I started MP’s bath. I went to the bathroom. I let the dog out. I walked out the door to go get MP.

And when Grammy asked if we wanted to stay for spaghetti dinner I said yes without hesitation.

An hour later, our bellies full, MP and I made our way home, across the driveway and up the snow-packed walk. Once in the door, out of habit, I walked directly to the bathroom to start MP’s bath. And a sick panic welled in the pit of my stomach.

Suffice it to say, the bathroom was effectively submerged. Water, water, everywhere, and not a mop in sight. I may or may not have used a few choice words. MP’s first reaction, on the other hand was to pull up her pant legs and puddle-stomp. Okay, I did a little stomping too.

But then I remembered my little Christmas gift to myself this year, sitting new and unused in the laundry room.

And now, I am officially a devout member of the Cult of the ShamWow. (And, all right, I DO love Vince’s nuts.)

16 Comments

Filed under Piece of Pop Culture

16 responses to “My personal savior, ShamWow.

  1. Try them on the dog too after a bath! Amazing! So much better than a regular towel! I use 2 of the big ones on our 80 lb lab and she’s almost completely dry! Love ‘em!

  2. When you turned on the faucet and went outside, my stomach starting hurting. I knew what was coming. At least your floors are all washed now.

  3. It’s amazing a ShamWow can pick up after a whole bath… What’s even more amazing is that I love Vince’s nuts too. My husband and I DIE laughing every time we see that commercial. :)

  4. OMG he’s so gay! I love him! I swear you find the most random things to buy. But aren’t you a catalog addict?

  5. oi. My stomach did flip-flops. But shamwow to the rescue!!! Incredible.

  6. You’re going to love my nuts!

  7. LOVE the sham-wow guy (and his nuts), but have never ordered. I’m ordering immediatly:) Thanks for the rec.

  8. I popped over from MM…we are both listed as one of her bloggity blog loves…Bless your sopping wet ♥’s! We have had bathroom floods at our home…not fun! So glad to know that sham-wow’s really do work…I have wondered about them…and his “nutty” commercials.

  9. Hmmm….you convinced me as well. I didn’t think that guy was for real! What a goofball he is.

  10. I am a recent convert. Just bought mine and have used them everywhere.

  11. Hey, isn’t that the Dove Bar Fairy? He owes me a Dove Bar!

    With or without nuts.

  12. Queen Bee

    MUAHAHAA…Making america thinner one slap at a time!

    Did you know…they sell the shamwow at Costco now?? I KNOW!

  13. Great, something else I laughed at hysterically and now I’m probably going to eat my words over. *lol*

    They sell those things at Bed, Bath and Beyond, which makes it even more tempting to go in and grab some.

    So sorry about your little flood, but glad that Vince’s little shammie did the trick!

  14. Hey I blogged about this too only it was called the Jesus Christ Sponge. But I thought this was the ad:

  15. I thought I was in love too… until I heard last night about his little arrest! Then again, I did hear Charlie Sheen say on a 2 1/2 men rerun “Just because you love the cupcake you don’t have to love the baker.” lol. Guess that will have to apply here.

  16. What?? WHAT?!? What’d I miss??

Leave a Reply

