It’s MP’s world. I just live in it.

I usually have Friday’s off, but last week was crazy busy, which meant I had to run into work for a few hours Friday afternoon. Which meant I had to bring MP with me. Which meant helluuuu Happy Meal. I figured it’d keep her occupied for at least 25 minutes.

We were sitting in the McDonald’s drive-thru when MP made an observation.

“Heeeey … the McDonald’s sign looks like a big ‘M.'”

“Yep. And you know why? Sound out McDonald’s. What does it start with?”

“Mmmmmmm. M!”

“That’s right.”

(pause)

(pause)

“So if it started with a ‘D’ it would be DickDonald’s.

dickdonalds

“And the sign would have a big ‘D’ instead of an ‘M!'”

(Uncontrollable laughter) “Yes, it WOULD.”

“Whoa. Aaaawesome.”

dickdonald

Hooked on Phonics. Mommypie gives it two thumbs up.

WAY up.

15 Comments

Filed under Make Me Laugh Monday

15 responses to “It’s MP’s world. I just live in it.

  1. That is hilarious! Kids are too funny sometimes.

  2. And this, alone, is why I want one evening with your daughter. She’s HILARIOUS. I can see there this is going though…hit, bit, mit,….shit. You just wait.

  3. You need to get her an agent. Seriously.

  4. I just did a snort laugh because I didn’t want to laugh out loud and wake the baby. My oldest son likes to play a game where we make up sentences that contain mostly words that rhyme. We had to stop doing it in public when he was four and yelled “This itch is a b^^ch, said the witch” at the library.

  5. MindyMom – And the beauty is, she had NO IDEA why I was laughing.

    QB – I see it coming.

    Mental P – Ha! Thinking of starting her in acting camp next summer — have a feeling it might suit her …

    Jennifer — Bwahahaha! OMG that’s priceless!

  6. Ha ha ha! Did you say “up?”

  7. thetick

    Hukd on foniks werkd for me! Dickdonalds…you can’t make this stuff up.

  8. ROFLMFAO,
    Oh Mommypie, THAT was a GOOD ONE!
    (Snort, snort, eyes watering with laughter!)
    1.)So now we know you’re HOOKED on phonics,
    2.)Rather the Clown be called DICK than Donald,
    3.)See the McDonalds sign with a BIG D instead
    of an M
    4.)And – we can Suspect that you may be going there:
    LOVIN those Happy Meals with That Clown
    Smilin’ SOO broadly and not wearing
    his pants That Way for nothin’ ! Just don’t
    becum aDICKted, but(sigh) I guess U
    already are!
    GFs, Check IT Out ! (Cummin’ SOON to a DICK Donalds near U!)
    Remember, Mommypie says it’s “two thumbs UP,
    Way UP”!!!
    Sounds like GREAT FAST FOOD to me!

  9. This is as good as when my 3 year old was randomly shouting letters on the plane. C! U! N! T!

  10. At our house we prefer the Golden I (IckDonald’s). But that’s only because none of us thought of the Golden D.

    And I have thrown out the rest of my coffee because I can’t risk another spit take over my keyboard. : )

  11. Holy cow she’s going to love reading all this when she gets older.

  12. I’m having a thought. Doesn’t it sounds like a drive-thru sex novelty shop – DickDonald’s: Get your dildo to go.

    Can you imagine the giant menu? LOL

    “Would you like some batteries with your . . .”

  13. I may just have to call it that from now on… too funny!

Leave a Reply

