Out with the old, in with the new.

Tonight, if we’re lucky, a few friends (Gigi’s Daddy, QB, my friend Megan) and I will have succeeded in rounding up a large, raucous group of people to ring in the new year.

bmd08

We sent out e-invitations yesterday. I’m nothing if not optimistic.

We’re hoping for a the Faberge Effect. Everyone WE know tells everyone THEY know, who tell everyone THEY know, and so on, and so on, and so on.

I’m feathering my hair just for the occasion. Maybe I’ll meet my Tommy Lee. Or Richie Sambora. Or David Spade. (Okay, yeah. This makes no sense to you right now because you DIDN’T watch the video.)

MP’s excited to spend the night with Grammy and Poppy, which is fantastic, because Mommypie’s excited to spend the night with grown-ups. Acting like children. (Are you there, Alanis? It’s me, Mommypie.)

Wherever you are, whatever you’re doing, have a fantastic night, ma Doogs — can’t wait to hear all about it!

15 Comments

Filed under Party Piece

15 responses to “Out with the old, in with the new.

  1. Nappy

    …so…is Gigi hanging with MP tonight? And did Daddy ever get that divorce?

    Never realized this would be as exciting as ‘Days of our Lives’

  2. Geez. Completely forgot she was married to Tommy Lee. Seems like a lifetime ago. She does have strange taste, doesn’t she?

    Go ahead, tell me Tommy Lee, Richie and aw c’mon David Spade??? are sooo hawt! I know. It’s me.

  3. Oh, I love a pub crawl! I used to do an annual Santa Pub Crawl where all the guys would dress in rented Santa suits and all the ladies would dress as Mrs. Claus (think sexy Mrs. C, not grey bun and wire glasses). It was so much fun! Your agenda is quite a bit more ambitious than ours ever was… I think we made it to 3 bars at the most! Have fun!!!!

  4. Nappy – No high drama for THIS chick. Sorry to disappoint. :)

    LuckyMe – Tommy Lee’s the hawtest.

    PearlWisdom – I’ll be shocked if we make it to the third bar! Thanks PW!

    AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE!!

  5. Happy New Year! All the best to you for 2009!

  6. Bleh I have permanent feathers, so tragic.

    Happy New Year to the whole MP family… and if your Tommy Lee doesn’t turn up tonight I hear they are taking applicants for Rock of Love season 42 ;)

  7. Happy New year Mommy Pie! I hope you’re not barfing today.

    xo

  8. Nappy

    Lack of drama …. and complications – is a good thing, seems to make life a bit easier. Hope you enjoyed the 1st day of a wonderful new year!

  9. Pub Crawl…what fun!! Happy New Years Mommy Pie!

  10. Happy New Year! How did it go? I think I would have had trouble getting off my butt every half hour, so I admire the strategy.

  11. Happy Happy New Year to you and MP. Wishing you all the best for a new year filled with peace, prosperity, harmony and love!

    So so glad I discovered you in 2008!

  12. Gigi's Daddy

    What’s it the 4th and you haven’t followed it up yet? what are you STILL hung over (I am)???

  13. Dude, I may just be. And I know I’m slow with the follow-up, but as soon as QB gets me some pics I’ll be ready to blackmail … er, post.

  14. How much crawling was actually involved?

Leave a Reply

