Who’s The Boss?

9:15 a.m. Conversation in the Car

MP: My feet are tired.

Me: My eyes are tired. Hey, make sure you take a nap at school today, okay?

MP: Okay. You should take a nap at work.

Me: I wish I could. My boss doesn’t let me take naps at work.

MP: WHAT?!? Well, you have to tell him YOU’RE the boss!

Me: Well, I’m the boss at home, but he’s the boss at work.

MP: You’ll just have to take a nap when we get home.

Me: Sounds good to me.

MP: ‘Cause he doesn’t know where you live.

Me: Nope.

MP: Pretty sneaky Mom.

Me: I try.

4 Comments

Filed under Pieceful Night's Sleep

4 responses to “Who’s The Boss?

  1. I LOVE your daughter. And I love you! Such a cute little conversation. Can’t wait until Benjamin is jabbering away at me.

  2. Thanks MSM – right back atcha :)

  3. drunkdreamer8

    Hello,
    just wanted to invite you to my blog (If I haven’t already- I have a new home)at http://www.drunkdreamer8.com if you needed some encouragment today.
    C.Apana

  4. thetick

    i have to meet this kid

Leave a Reply

